Posted by: das Mopf | November 17, 2008

I can ride my bike with no handlebars

I can ride my bike with no handlebars. But it wasn’t always like that. I learned to ride a bike when we had a weekend away with our kindergarten; we also took the kindergarten’s own bikes. On a quiet afternoon, I took the bike, push it up a small hill, sit on it and then roll down, jumping off when the bike almost toppled over. After twenty minutes I realized – hey, that bike won’t fall over if I pedal it! Man, I was proud.

Ich fahr Fahrrad ohne Lenker. Aber das war nicht immer so. Richtig Radfahren hab ich gelernt, als wir mit dem Kindergarten übers Wochenende wegfahren; die kindergarteneigenen Fahrräder wurden auch mitgenommen. Als es nachmittags ruhig war, hab ich eins davon einen kleinen Hügel hochgeschoben, mich draufgesetzt, bin runtergerollt, bis das Fahrrad fast umgekippt wär, und dann runtergesprungen. Nach ungefähr zwanzig Minuten hab ich festgestellt – hey, das Rad fällt nicht um, wenn ich in die Pedale trete! Man, war ich stolz auf mich.

Leave a Reply

Categories

