Posted by: das Mopf | November 18, 2008

In advance.

In advance. People from Australia already wished me a happy birthday last saturday, saying it’s good luck over there, and not bad luck as in Germany. But the greatest in-advance-present came from my hostdad Paul: “It’s your birthday tomorrow, isn’t it? Well, sleep late, I’ll take the kids to school.” Seeing that I got invited to a party downtown tonight, I gladly accepted his offer.

Im Voraus. Mir wurde samstag schon von Australiern alles Gute gewünscht, weil es da angeblich Glück bringt und kein Pech wie in Deutschland. Aber das beste Im-Voraus-Geburtstagsgeschenk kam von meinem Gastvater Paul: “Ist morgen nicht dein Geburtstag? Dann schlaf mal aus, ich bring die Kinder zur Schule.” Und weil ich heute abend ja zu ner Party Downtown eingeladen wurde, hab ich sein Angebot natürlich dankend angenommen.

PS: Du liebe Güte. Statt “Im” schreib ich schon “I’m”, soweit ist es schon gekommen. – Oh dear. Instead of “Im” I write “I’m”, it’s gone that far already.

Leave a Reply

Categories

