Posted by: das Mopf | November 26, 2008

Vibrations.

This is for Aylay. Just to let you know how wonderful you are. Thank you for always, always making me laugh, for having a kind word for me, for being sarcastic in the most lovely way, for saving me from boring lessons (Ich muss dir was erzählen. Oh gut, wir haben gleich Deutsch.). Thank you for London, for coming back from the US, for burning maths stuff together with Katrin, for coffee and sympathy! Thank you for always getting me back to the ground. Thank you for being one of two people in the whole entire world that still call me “Mopf” and simply for being my pingu for all those years. All the best for your studies, whereever they may get you – I don’t know how about mine either, so don’t worry. You are unique – and so is your position in my heart. I love you.

I love the colourful clothes she wears
And the way the sunlight plays upon her hair
I hear the sound of a gentle word
On the wind that lifts her perfume through the air
I’m pickin up good vibrations
She’s giving me excitations
Good good good good vibrations
She’s giving me excitations
Close my eyes
She’s somehow closer now
Softly smile, I know she must be kind
When I look in her eyes
She goes with me to a blossom world
I’m pickin up good vibrations
She’s giving me excitations
Good good good good vibrations
She’s giving me excitations
Gotta keep those lovin good vibrations
Are happenin with her…

Responses

  1. […] 26, 2008 von Franzi Speaking of being called “Mopf”… Thanks to the other person who also calls me “Mopf”, “Mopfi” or […]

  2. Awwwwwwwww Mopfi ❤
    By the way, we sang that song in our musical for the drama club (not lämmchen, the REAL one in the US ;D) . what a nice coincidence.


Leave a Reply

Categories

