Posted by: das Mopf | January 4, 2009

Loved without make-up.

This morning Paul invited me to a barbecue at some friends’ house. They had a pool propped up on the deck, and after some struggeling (“Franzi, d’you have your phone in your pocket?” – “No, it’s in the caaaaaahhh, don’t throw me in!!”) I finally joined the kids and Conrad. I hadn’t had that much fun in weeks, and I totally forgot to wipe off my make-up, so I must’ve looked pretty funny; Conrad lent me some trousers and a shirt, and I bet the make-up running off must have added to that image. After dinner and the first time I ate pavlova for dessert, I fell sound asleep on the couch. Four kids to look after and almost two hours in the pool can be pretty exhausting.

Leave a Reply

Categories

