Posted by: das Mopf | January 28, 2009

Cupboard memories.

Just when I stuffed trousers into my small cupboard, I remembered the first time I skyped with my then soon-to-be hostfamily. It was quite short, because they were setting up the cupboard in my room. Not that I really get why I had to think of it that precise moment, yet it made me a bit nostalgic, remembering the first time I saw the house – I was terribly exhausted, tired, close to crying.
Luckily, the feeling vanished as soon as I had had a shower, a cup of coffee in my hands, calling my parents – which, again, reminds me that the very next morning, Ronel stood in my doorway with a cup of coffee for me, just like that.

Leave a Reply

Categories

