Posted by: das Mopf | January 29, 2009

Links

Thomas and Katja live in Auckland as well and blog on Kiwispotting. Their companion is a penguin – I agree on the worshipping part, definitely (mind you, my best friend is one).

They linked to Ultru, another German living in New Zeland (permanently, since lately), but definitely not from Auckland since there’s been quite a bit of snow snow lately.

Sina blogs over here, she’s one of the other nannies here in Auckland (the first I met after Hanna) and one of the two I’ll be going to the Bay of Island with on saturday.

Here we have Caro, a friend of mine from KJO – it’s so weird that we hadn’t had contact in so long, and then all of a sudden she shows up at the KJO, telling me she’ll go to NZ as well.

Last of all, a web comic I truly love, since it’s about sheep and contains my favourite number: Jump42!

All the blogs are in German, though, so hopefully you’re not too upset, Kapila.

Responses

  1. No, I’m not upset at all! After reading your many entries from the past few days…well, I am thrilled (and surprised by the prolific amount of writing!!). I, too, know your feelings of leaving an adventure behind. My eyes filled up with some tears as I believe you have taken your adventure into your heart. It will always be a part of you, especially because it shows you and the world who you TRULY are. I’m so happy for you.

  2. Thank you! 🙂

    Actually, I wrote the entries “Kiwis…”, “Thoughts…” and “The hardest part” when I was in town or at the airport. I had to write them on my mobile because I hadn’t had anything else to write on, and I just didn’t get to copy them to a word editor until lately. (Just shows me that I should keep my moleskine book around me…)

    And, anyway, a new adventure is soon to follow, so I don’t mind this one being over. After all, as they say on tv here: “Life is simply awesome”, and that’s just so true.

  3. Thx for the link! And there are even more to read! Hope to meet you before you leave.

  4. Thank you for the link!

  5. Danke für’s verlinken^^

  6. I don’t know if you have checked since your post, but the strips are all in English there now, too! Just click the little flag at the upper right =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

