Posted by: das Mopf | February 24, 2009

Important lessons.

Today Ryan learned an important lesson: Don’t take other people’s stuff – especially if, afterwards, you can’t remember where you’ve put it.
The little man preferred staying home to watch tv when I took Megan to Chipmunks, and, bored, he took some of her stickers. When she found out, he couldn’t remember where he put them and started crying so hard I had to put him in his room so he could calm down. I guess he really got the lessons behind that, and so I told him we’d buy new stickers for Megan – plus he had to apologize of course. This was surprisingly eloquent: “Megan, we buy new stickers for you, I don’t know where I put them. I’m good sorry.” (Yes, good sorry.)

Leave a Reply

Categories

